## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 00- 9057

## AMENDMENT TO ORDER APPOINTING SUPREME COURT RULES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

## **ORDERED:**

1. The Court's Order appointing the Supreme Court Rules Advisory Committee, issued in Misc. Docket No. 99-9167 (September 7, 1999), is amended to read as follows:

\* \* \*

3. The following persons are appointed *ex officio* members of the Committee to serve at the pleasure of the Court:

- a Member of the Court of Criminal Appeals designated by that Court;
- a lawyer designated by the Lieutenant Governor;
- a lawyer designated by the Speaker of the House;
- a Chief Justice of a Court of Appeals designated by the Chief Justices of the Courts of Appeals of Texas;
- a justice of the peace designated by the president of the Texas Justice of the Peace and Constables Association;
- a clerk of a Court of Appeals of Texas designated by the Chief Justices of the Courts of Appeals of Texas;

- a district clerk and a county clerk designated by the president of the County and District Clerks' Association of Texas;
- a court reporter designated by the president of the Texas Court Reporters Association;
- a constitutional county judge designated by the County Judges Education Committee, Texas Association of Counties; and
- a member of the State Bar of Texas Administration of Rules of Evidence Committee, Appellate Section, Litigation Section, and Family Law Section designated by the chair of each such group, respectively.

BY THE COURT, IN CHAMBERS this  $\frac{4}{2}$  day of  $\frac{4}{2}$ , 2000.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Enoch, Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

Tans James A. Baker, Justice

Greg Abbott, Justice

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice

Harriet O'Neill, Justice

Alberto R. Gonzales.