## MISC. DOCKET NO. 00-9130

## ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS Appointing Members to the Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby reappoints the following members to the Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee:

Rodney Gilstrap, Marshall

Bretton C. Gerard, Dallas

Larry Lay, Austin

These appointments are for terms of three years, to expire September 30, 2003.

Mr. Gilstrap is designated as Chair and Mr. Clint Lewis is designated as Vice Chair of this Committee.

In Chambers, this  $\frac{12}{12}$  day of August, 2000.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Enoch, Justice

Priscilla Owen, Justice

Greg Abbott, Justice

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice

Harriet O'Neill, Justice

Alberto R. Gonzales, Justice