## Misc. Docket No. 01- 9079

## ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Appointments to the Texas Access to Justice Commission

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints the following persons to the Texas Access to Justice Commission:

John R. Jones, El Paso, Chair Luis de la Garza, San Antonio Kathy Duncan, Taylor Timothy Floyd, Lubbock Rhonda Gerson, Houston Deborah G. Hankinson, Austin Lora J. Livingston, Austin Elma Teresa Salinas Ender, Laredo

The appointments of Justice Hankinson, Ms. Duncan, and Ms. Gerson are for terms of one year; the appointments of Mr. Jones and Judge Livingston are for terms of two years, and the terms of Mr. de la Garza, Professor Floyd, and Judge Salinas Ender are for terms of three years. All appointments are effective immediately.

In Chambers, this 21 at day of May, 2001.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Enoch, Justice

Priscilla G. Owen, Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

James A. Baker, Justice

Jeg Abbott, Justice

Jelinek J. Alankinson

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice

Misc. Doc. No. 01- 9079