IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 06-9019

SUPREME COURT RULES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

ORDERED:

1. The Court's Order establishing the Supreme Court Rules Advisory Committee issued in Misc. Docket No. 03-9023 (April 2, 2003) is vacated, and this Order is substituted.

The Supreme Court Rules Advisory Committee, first created in 1940 and reconstituted at various times since then, assists the Supreme Court in the continuing study, review, and development of rules and procedures for the courts of Texas, taking into consideration the rules and procedures of other courts in the United States and proposals for changes from whatever source received. The Committee drafts rules as directed by the Court; solicits, summarizes, and reports to the Court the views of the bar and the public on court rules and procedures; and makes recommendations for change. The Court is not bound by the Committee's recommendations.

The meetings of the Committee are held after public notice and are open to the public. A record is made of all Committee proceedings. The expenses of the Committee are paid from funds appropriated by the Legislature, or by the State Bar of Texas.

Members of the Committee are appointed by the Supreme Court, which shall from time to time determine their number, qualifications, and terms of service. A Chair appointed by the Court to serve at its pleasure calls meetings with the approval of the Court, prepares an agenda in advance of each meeting, and presides over the meetings. The Court and each Committee member are given the proposals, drafts, and other materials to be discussed at each meeting.

2. The following persons are appointed to serve as members of the Supreme Court Rules Advisory Committee from the date of this Order until December 31, 2008:

Bernardino Agosto, Jr.	Houston	Tommy Jacks	Austin
Prof. Alexandra W. Albright	Austin	David Jackson	Dallas
Charles L. Babcock	Houston	Lamont Jefferson	San Antonio
Pamela Stanton Baron	Austin	Hon. Terry Jennings	Houston
Hon. Levi Benton	Houston	Hugh Rice Kelly	Houston
Hon. Jane Bland	Houston	Hon. Tom Lawrence	Humble
Jeffrey S. Boyd	Dallas	Carlos Lopez	Dallas
Harvey Brown	Houston	Gilbert I. Low	Beaumont
Prof. Elaine A. G. Carlson	Houston	Robert E. Meadows	Houston
George E. Chandler	Lufkin	Richard G. Munzinger	El Paso
Hon. Tracy E. Christopher	Houston	Richard R. Orsinger	San Antonio
Nina Cortell	Dallas	Hon. Jan Patterson	Austin
Alistair B. Dawson	Houston	Hon. David Peeples	San Antonio
Prof. William V. Dorsaneo III	[Dallas	Hon. Robert H. Pemberton	Austin
Ralph H. Duggins	Fort Worth	Jim M. Perdue, Jr.	Houston
Hon. Sarah B. Duncan	San Antonio	Shannon H. Ratliff	Austin
L. Hayes Fuller III	Waco	Thomas C. Riney	Amarillo
Roland Garcia, Jr.	Houston	Pete Schenkkan	Austin
Hon. David B. Gaultney	Beaumont	William E. (Gene) Storie	Austin
Frank Gilstrap	Arlington	Hon. Kent C. Sullivan	Houston
Hon. Tom Gray	Waco	Stephen D. Susman	Houston
Kathryn F. Green	Corpus Christi	Stephen G. Tipps	Houston
O. C. Hamilton	McAllen	William J. Wade	Lubbock
Hon. Andy Harwell	Waco	Charles R. Watson, Jr.	Amarillo
Michael A. Hatchell	Austin	Hon. Bonnie Wolbrueck	Georgetown
Prof. Lonny S. Hoffman	Houston	Hon. Stephen Yelenosky	Austin

- 3. The following persons are appointed *ex officio* members of the Committee to serve at the pleasure of the Court: a Member of the Court of Criminal Appeals designated by that Court; a lawyer designated by the Lieutenant Governor; and a lawyer designated by the Speaker of the House.
- 4. Charles L. Babcock of Dallas is appointed chairman of the Committee. Gilbert I. Low is appointed vice-chairman of the Committee.
- 5. The Court's liaison to the Committee is Justice Nathan L. Hecht. The deputy liaison is Justice Scott Brister.

Wallace B Gefferm
Wallace B. Jefferson, Chief Justice
Allean C. Sell
Nathan L. Hecht, Justice
Sarriet O. Neill
Harriet O'Neill, Justice
J. Dale Wainwright
7. Dale Wainwright, Justice
Men Thules
Scott A. Brister, Justice
David M. Medina, Justice
(γ, λ)
Sallwalln
Paul W. Green, Justice
De ansen
Phil Johnson, Justice
Co R. Willett
Don R. Willett, Justice