IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 06-___9129

Appointments to the Board of Disciplinary Appeals

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby re-appoints the following persons as members of the Board of Disciplinary Appeals:

Ms. Alice A. Brown, Houston

Mr. Jose I. Gonzales-Falla, Corpus Christi

Mr. Thomas E. Pitts, Lubbock

Ms. Carol E. Prater, Temple

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints the following persons as members of the Board of Disciplinary Appeals:

Ben Selman, Waco

Charles L. Smith, San Antonio

These appointments are for terms of three years, to expire August 31, 2009. In Chambers, this 31 Jay of August, 2006.

Wallace B. Jefferson Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice Scott Brister, Justice Paul W. Green, Justice Phil Johnson, Justice Don Willett, Justice