IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 13-9137

APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Texas Government Code § 77.012, the following members are reappointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology for a two-year term to expire August 31, 2015:

Hon. Rebecca Simmons, Associate General Counsel, KCI, Inc., San Antonio
Hon. David Field, County Judge, Dallam County
Hon. Dain Johnson, Justice of the Peace, Williamson County
Hon. Amalia Rodriguez-Mendoza, District Clerk, Travis County
Steve Mills, Information Officer, Rackspace, San Antonio
Dean Stanzione, Director of Court Administration, Lubbock
Edward E. Wells, Jr., Court Administrator, Harris County
Bob Wessels, Former Criminal Court Administrator, Harris County

The following person is appointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology as a voting member to fulfill the unexpired term of the Hon. Adele Hedges, which expires August 31, 2014:

Hon. Josh R. Morris, III, Chief Justice, Sixth Court of Appeals, Texarkana

The following individuals will serve as non-voting liaison members, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice, for a two-year term to expire on August 31, 2015:

Hon. Jeffrey S. Boyd, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin Hon. Brian Quinn, Chief Justice, Seventh Court of Appeals, Amarillo Hon. Steve M. King, Judge, Tarrant County Probate Court Hon. John K. Dietz, Judge, 250th District Court, Travis County Hon. Dan Hinde, Judge, 269th District Court, Harris County Hon. Blake Hawthorne, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin

Hon. Abel Acosta, Clerk, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin
Hon. Gary Fitzsimmons, District Clerk, Dallas County
Hon. John Warren, County Clerk, Dallas County
Hon. Nancy E. Rister, County Clerk, Williamson County
David Slayton, Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin
Gary Hutton, Civil District Court Administrator, Bexar County
Penny Redington, Executive Director, Texas Association of Regional Councils, Austin
Dennis Van Metre, Chief Technology Officer, Vinson & Elkins, Austin
Mark Unger, The Unger Law Firm, San Antonio
Peter Vogel, Partner, Gardere Sewell Wynne, LLP, Dallas

The following person will serve as a non-voting liaison member to fulfill the unexpired term of Robert Nolen, which expires August 31, 2014:

Tracy Hopper, Manager of Applications Department, Harris County

Additionally, the following person will serve as a non-voting liaison member to fulfill the unexpired term of Stan Reid, which expires August 31, 2014:

Joel Green, Manager, CIRA, Texas Association of Counties, Austin

The Honorable Rebecca Simmons is appointed Chair of this Committee.

SIGNED, this _____day of September, 2013.

Wallace B. Jefferson, Chief Justice

Misc. Docket No. 13-