## 9106 Misc. Docket No. 97 -

## ORDER of the Supreme Court of Texas

## The Board of Directors of the Texas Equal Access to Justice Foundation

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints to the Board of Directors of the Texas Equal Access to Justice Foundation:

> Dean W. Frank Newton, Lubbock Dr. W. Earl Bledsoe, Cypress Mr. Luis De la Garza, San Antonio Mr. Wes Jurey, El Paso

Dr. Bledsoe and Mr. Jurey are non-lawyers. The appointments of Dean Newton, Mr. Bledsoe, and Mr. De La Garza are for terms of three years, to expire in June, 2000. Mr. Jurey is appointed to the unexpired term of Mr. Thomas M. Lotz, which will end in June 1999.

In Chambers, this 23 day of June, 1997.

Justice Phillips, Thomas R.

Raul A. Gonzalez, Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Enoch, Justice

ce

Justice la R. Owen, Prisc

m. (1 Dans s A. Baker, Justice Jame <u>Ullbrig</u> Justice Greg Abbo

Misc. Docket No. 97 -

9106