IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

- (

Misc. Docket No. 97-_____3

APPOINTMENT OF JUDICIAL COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Pursuant to Section 77.011, Government Code, the following fifteen persons are appointed members of the Judicial Committee on Information Technology, being "representative, but not limited to, appellate court judges, appellate court clerks, district court judges, county court judges, statutory probate judges, justices of the peace, municipal court judges, district attorneys, court reporters, court administrators, district or county clerks, members of the legislature, attorneys, and the general public." The members serve for two-year terms ending August 31, 1999.

Peter Vogel, Esq., Dallas

Dr. Don Hardcastle, Professor, Baylor University, Waco Honorable Rodney G. Ellis, State Senator, Houston Honorable Pete P. Gallego, State Representative, Alpine Honorable Lamar McCorkle, Judge, 133rd Judicial District, Houston Honorable Steve M. King, Judge, Tarrant County Probate Court No. 1, Fort Worth Honorable Jay Johnson, former Swisher County Judge, Austin Honorable Patricia A. Ott, Williamson County Justice of the Peace Pct. 1, Round Rock Honorable Michael L. O' Neal, Presiding Judge, City of Dallas Municipal Court, Dallas Honorable Jaime Esparza, District Attorney, 34th Judicial District, El Paso Honorable Diane Wilson, Fort Bend County Clerk, Richmond Honorable Michael N. Milby, Clerk, U. S. District Court for the So. D. Tx., Houston Peggy Culp, Clerk, 7th Court of Appeals, Amarillo Bob Wessels, Harris County Criminal Courts Administrator, Houston Judy Miller, Past President, Texas Court Reporters Association, Dallas

Mr. Vogel will serve as Chair, and Dr. Hardcastle as Vice-Chair, of the Committee

The following will serve as non-voting liaison members, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice:

Hon. Nathan Hecht, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin Hon. Sharon Keller, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals of Texas, Austin Hon. Bill Vance, Justice, Tenth Court of Appeals, Waco

SIGNED this _____ day of ________, 1997.

0'

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Ċ.

E:\OFFICE\ORDERS\080897.wpd

9135 Misc. Docket No. 97-

Page 2 of 2