IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 97-

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF TEXAS JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Pursuant to Sections 71.012 and 71.013(b), Government Code, as amended by House Bill 2297, 75th Legislature, Regular Session, the following ten persons are appointed members of the Texas Judicial Council.

The following members serve for four-year terms ending February 1, 2001:

Honorable Marilyn Aboussie, Justice, Third Court of Appeals, Austin Honorable David Peeples, Judge, 224th District Court, San Antonio Honorable Martin J. Chuiminatto, Judge, Kleberg County Court at Law, Kingsville Honorable David Patronella, Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Harris County, Houston Honorable Robin Smith, Presiding Judge, Midland Municipal Court, Midland

The following members serve for two-year terms ending February 1, 1999:

Honorable John Hill Cayce, Chief Justice, Second Court of Appeals, Fort Worth Honorable James N. Parsons III, Judge, 3rd District Court, Palestine Honorable Mike Wood, Judge, Probate Court No. 2, Harris County, Houston Honorable Penny L. Pope, Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2, Galveston County, Galveston Honorable Stella Ortiz-Kyle, Presiding Judge, San Antonio Municipal Court, San Antonio

This order replaces Miscellaneous Docket No. 97-9161.

SIGNED this _____ day of _____ (Delien , 1997.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice