## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO HOME EQUITY LOAN FORECLOSURE RULES TASK FORCE

## **ORDERED** that:

Under HJR 31, the Supreme Court must draft rules of procedure for the judicial foreclosure of home equity loans. To accomplish this, the Court is appointing a Home Equity Loan Foreclosure Rules Task Force. The members of the Task Force serve at the pleasure of the Court. The Task Force should meet as soon as practicable for the purpose of drafting rules of civil and appellate procedure to provide for the expeditious and equitable foreclosure of home equity loans. The Task Force must complete its work and make a final report to the Court on or before December 31, 1997.

The following people are appointed to the Task Force:

W. Mike Baggett Winstead, Sechrest & Minick 5400 Renaissance Tower 1201 Elm Street Dallas, Texas 75270-2199

Michael C. Barrett Barrett Burke Wilson Castle Daffin & Frappier, L.L.P. 6750 Hillcrest Plaza Drive, Suite 313 Dallas, Texas 75230 Ruben R. Cardenas Cardenas, Whitis & Stephen, L.L.P. 100 South Bicentennial McAllen, Texas 78501-7050

Fred Fuchs Legal Aid of Central Texas 205 West 9<sup>th</sup> Street, Suite 200 Austin, Texas 78701

Robin Marie Gillespie Vice President and Regional Counsel Federal National Mortgage Association 13455 Noel Road, Suite 600 Dallas, Texas 75240

Steve Lawrence Fidelity National Title Insurance Company 15770 North Dallas Parkway, Suite 1200, LB45 Dallas, Texas 75248

Manuel H. Newburger Barron & Newburger 900 Congress, Suite 200 Austin, Texas 78701 Larry Temple
Temple & Temple
400 West 15<sup>th</sup> Street, Suite 1510
Austin, Texas 78701

Ron Walker Texas Association of Realtors 1115 San Jacinto Blvd, Suite 200 Austin, Texas 78701

Ed Walton 8300 Douglas, Suite 800 Dallas, Texas 75225

Honorable Sharolyn P. Wood 127<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Court 615 Civil Courts Building 301 Fannin Street Houston, Texas 77002

Mr. Baggett is appointed chair of the Task Force.

Justice Baker will serve as the Supreme Court's liaison to the Task Force.

Misc. Docket No. 97 - **9202** 

SIGNED AND ENTERED this 14th day of November, 1997.

Shows R. Phillips
Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice
Raschalen
Raul A. Gonzalez, Justice
Patter to Salet
Nathan L. Hecht, Justice
ramai E. Hoont, Justice
0 3 9
Craig T. Enoch Justice
Craig 1. Enoch, Justice
Rose Spector
all species
Rose Spector, Justice
O = i O O
Discillo G. Cleven
Priscilla R. Owen, Justice
4 00
James A. Baker, Justice
James A. Baker, Justice
Alg Mulioth
Greg Abbott, Justice
$\mathcal{L}$
Lelinea D. Hankinson
Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice

Misc. Docket No. 97 - **9202**