ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby makes the following appointment to the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas:

Mrs. Phyllis S. Jones, Lubbock Reverend Zan W. Holmes, Jr., Dallas

These appointments are made pursuant to Texas Government Code § 81.020 and are for a term of 3 years, to expire in June, 2001. Mrs. Jones' appointment is made from a list of five names submitted by the Governor.

In Chambers, this 19% day of June, 1998.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Raul A. Gonzalez, Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Inoch, Justice

Rose Speckor, Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

James A/Baker. Justice

Greg Abbott, Justice

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice