Misc. Docket No. 98- 9169

ORDER of the Supreme Court of Texas

## The Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby reappoints to the Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law:

Mr. James N. Rader, Austin Mr. Clinton W. Lewis, Beaumont Mrs. Gilla Lewis Byrd, Houston

These appointments are for a term which expires September 30, 2001. Mrs. Byrd is a nonlawyer appointee. Mr. Gilstrap is designated as Chair and Mr. Lewis is designated as Vice Chair of the Committee.

In Chambers, this 13th day of October, 1998.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Raul A. Gonzalez, Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Knoch, Sustice

Rose Specto, Justice

<u>Priscilla R. Owen, Justice</u>

James A. Baker, Justice

Greg Abbott, Justice

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice