IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 15-9171

APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Texas Government Code § 77.012, the following members are reappointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology as voting members for a two-year term to expire August 31, 2017:

Hon. Rebecca Simmons, Acelity, San Antonio Bob Wessels, Former Criminal Court Administrator, Harris County Hon. David Field, Retired County Judge, Dallam County Steve Mills, Chief Information Officer, Motorola Edward E. Wells, Jr., Court Administrator, Harris County

The following members are appointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology as voting members for a two-year term to expire on August 31, 2017:

Hon. John Warren, County Clerk, Dallas Hon. Sherri Woodfin, District Clerk, Tom Green County

The following individuals will serve as non-voting liaison members, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice, for a two-year term to expire on August 31, 2017:

Hon. Jeffrey S. Boyd, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin

Hon. Kevin Yeary, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

Hon. Steve King, Probate Judge, Tarrant County

Hon. Dan Hinde, Judge, 269th District Court, Harris County

Hon. David Canales, Judge, 73rd District Court, Travis County

Hon. Anne Marie Carruth, Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4, Lubbock

Hon. Blake Hawthorne, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin
Hon. Abel Acosta, Clerk, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin
Hon. Nancy E. Rister, County Clerk, Williamson County
Hon. Velva Price, District Clerk, Travis County
David Slayton, Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin
Gary Hutton, Civil District Court Administrator, Bexar County
Mark I. Unger, The Unger Law Firm, San Antonio
Peter Vogel, Attorney, Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP, Dallas
Michelle Spencer, Paralegal, Austin

The Honorable Rebecca Simmons is reappointed Chair of the Committee.

SIGNED this 28th day of August, 2015.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice