

CHAIR: Mr. David J. Beck

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS: Senator Brian Birdwell Senator Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa Senator Joan Huffman Senator Robert Nichols

Representative Todd Hunter Representative Brooks Landgraf Representative Ina Minjarez Representative Carl Sherman

CITIZEN MEMBERS:

Mr. Charles "Chip" Babcock, IV Hon. Martha Hill Jamison (Ret.) Hon. Wallace Jefferson (Ret.) Ms. Lynne Liberato Mr. David Oliveira Hon. Thomas Phillips (Ret.)

www.txcourts.gov/tcjs

AGENDA January 9, 2020 10 a.m.

Tom C. Clark Building 1st Floor Conference Room 205 W. 14th Street Austin, Texas

Dial Instructions: 1-877-820-7831

Passcode: 530097#

Action and Discussion Items:

- I. Commencement of Meeting David Beck
- II. Attendance of Members Megan LaVoie
- III. Introduction of Members David Beck
- **IV.** Adopt Policies and Procedures David Beck
- V. Discuss Jamison December 29, 2019 Letter Martha Hill Jamison
- VI. Judicial Selection Landscape Presentation Megan LaVoie and Angela Garcia
- **VII.** Appointment of Sub-Committees David Beck
- VIII. Next Meeting David Beck