IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 21-9067

APPOINTMENTS AND MEMBERSHIP OF THE TEXAS ACCESS TO JUSTICE COMMISSION

Having considered the need for an expanded Texas Access to Justice Commission, the Supreme Court of Texas **HEREBY ORDERS**:

1. The Texas Access to Justice Commission consists of twenty-one members, including twenty previously existing positions and one new at large representative position. The newly-created at large representative shall be appointed by this Court to serve a three-year term.

2. The following members are appointed as at large representatives for terms of three years to expire May 31, 2024:

Hon. Nicholas Chu Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5 Austin, Texas

Alistair B. Dawson Houston, Texas

3. The following members are appointed for terms of three years to expire May 31, 2024:

Hon. Latosha Lewis Payne 55th Judicial District Court Houston, Texas

Thomas S. Leatherbury Dallas, Texas

4. The following member is reappointed for a term of three years to expire May 31, 2024:

Hon. Michael Massengale Former Justice Houston, Texas 5. The following member is appointed as a Special Advisor to the Commission for a term of one year to expire May 31, 2022:

> Roland K. Johnson Fort Worth, Texas

Signed this 10th day of June, 2021.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice

La no Eva M. Guzman, Justice l

Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice

oyd, Justice

Just р De

Blacklock, Justice

Brett Busby, Justice

Jaco N. Bland, Justice Repectedle

Rebeca A. Huddle, Justice