Feedfor the SupremeCourtof Texas,TexasCourtsof Appeals
andMultidistrict Litigation Panel

The fees below are established by Court order or statute. As such, waivers for exemption from bond or security for court
costs or appeals do not apply. Unpaid fees will be reported to the Court for action as appropriate. Motions accompanying
other actions must be treated as separate.

The following fees apply except to persons exempt by law.

1. In the Courts of Appeals:

Fee Amount

a. appeal from a district or county court $205

b. petition for permissive appeal (no additional fee if petition

is granted) $205

c. original proceeding $155

d. administering an oath with sealed certificate of oath $5
$1.00 per

e. certified copy including certificate and seal certification page, $5
minimum
$1.00 per

f. comparing and certifying copy of document page, $5
minimum

g. motion for rehearing or for en banc reconsideration $15

h. motion not otherwise listed $10

i. exhibit tendered for oral argument $25

2. In the Supreme Court:
Fee Amount

a. petition for review $155

b. additional fee if petition for review is granted $75

c. original proceeding $155

d. additional fee if original proceeding is granted $75

e. certified question from a federal court of appeals $180

f. direct appeal to the Supreme Court $205

g. any other proceeding filed in the Supreme Court $180
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h. administering an oath with sealed certificate of oath $5

$0.50 per
i. certified copy including certificate and seal page, $5
minimum

$0.50 per
j. comparing and certifying copy of document page, $5
minimum

k. motion for rehearing $15

|. motion not otherwise listed $10

m. exhibit tendered for oral argument $25

3. In the Supreme Court and the Courts of Appeals:

Fee Amount

$0.10 per
printed
side of
page or
part of side
of page

paper copy, no certificate or seal*

$1 per

a. audio tape of oral argument (if available) tape

$2.50 per

b. VHS video tape of oral argument (if available)* tape

$3 per

c. digital video disc of oral argument (if available) DVD

see 1 Tex.
Admin.
Code §
70.3

d. personnel, overhead, and document retrieval charge

A court may authorize additional, reasonable charges for personnel, overhead, or document retrieval for services provided
by the clerk or by contract with an outside entity

4. Before the Judicial Panel on Multi-District Litigation:

Fee Amount
a. motion to transfer to pretrial court $275
b. appeal of a pretrial court order by motion for rehearing $275
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c. any other motion or document $50

This Order is promulgated in accordance with: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., ch. 1182, § 4.01 (S.B. 1139) (amending TEX.
GOV'T CODE § 51.851(b)). The order supersedes the fee provisions in Misc. Docket Nos. 13-9127 (August 16, 2013),
98-9120 (July 21, 1998), 03-9151 (September 10, 2003), and 07-9138 (August 28, 2007).

08/28/15 - Filing Fees Increase SC Order - Misc. Docket 15-9158
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http://www.txcourts.gov/media/1055400/159158.pdf



