Eleventh Court of Appeals


Chief Justice John M. Bailey

Place 1

Chief Justice John M. Bailey has served on the 11th Court of Appeals since October 2013 when he was appointed by Governor Rick Perry to serve as a justice on the court. He subsequently won a contested 2014 Republican Primary for an unexpired term and ran unopposed for a full term in 2016. Governor Greg Abbott appointed Chief Justice Bailey as... Read more

Justice W. Stacy Trotter

Place 3

Justice W. Stacy Trotter began his service with the 11th Court of Appeals on December 3, 2020.  He was elected to complete the unexpired term for Place 3 on the Court, having been unopposed in the March 5, 2020 Republican primary and the November 3, 2020 general election. Justice Trotter was born in Fort Benning, Georgia, on January 1, 1959.  He... Read more