3rd Administrative Judicial Region

Local Selection Committee 

Attorneys who are seeking approval for inclusion on the List as Provided by Article 26.05 Code of Criminal Procedure should read the Standards for Qualifications document. Applications must be approved or certified by the Local Presiding Judge of the County from which the attorney practices and forwarded to Judge Billy Ray Stubblefield, Presiding Judge of the 3rd Administrative Region. Judge Stubblefield will forward the application to the Chair of the Third Region's Capital Attorney Committee.

Committee Members

Judge Julie Kocurek, Chair
390th District Court
Travis County, Texas
P.O. Box 1748
Austin, TX 78767
Phone: 512-854-4885
Fax: 512-854-4680

Judge Billy Ray Stubblefield, Presiding Judge
3rd Administrative Region
405 MLK,Box 9
Goergetown, TX 78626

Judge Leon J. Grizzard
Magistrate, Travis County, Texas
District Magistrate
P.O. Box 1748
Austin, TX 78767-1748

Judge Ralph Strother
19th Judicial District Court
501 Washington Ave., Suite 303
Waco, TX 76701-2520

Mr. Lindsey Roberts
Attorney at Law
112 Rock Street
Georgetown, TX 78626

Mr. Russell D. Hunt, Sr.
Attorney at Law
P.O. Box 726
Waco, TX 76703-0726

Mr. Allan L. Williams
Attorney at Law
1100 West Ave.
Austin, TX 78701