Fourth Court of Appeals

Chief Justice Sandee Bryan Marion 
Photo of Chief Justice Sandee Bryan Marion

Place 1

Chief Justice Sandee Bryan Marion was elected in 1992 as Judge of Bexar County Probate Court No. 2 where she served until her appointment to the Fourth Court of Appeals in 2002. In 2014, she was elected to serve as Chief Justice of the Court.

Chief Justice Marion graduated with honors from the University of Texas at Austin in 1977 and from St. Mary’s University School of Law in 1980. After law school, Chief Justice Marion practiced law with Hollon & Marion in Boerne, Texas and later with the San Antonio law firms of Sawtelle, Goode, Davidson & Troilo and Goode Casseb & Jones until her election to the Probate Court bench. She is board certified in Family Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization.

In 2008, Chief Justice Marion was named Distinguished Graduate of St. Mary’s University School of Law. She is a past President of the Board of the St. Mary’s Law Alumni Association. Chief Justice Marion is an active member of the Rotary Club of San Antonio and served as the first woman President of the Club in 1998-1999. In 2016, she was inducted into the San Antonio Women’s Hall of Fame. Currently, Chief Justice Marion serves as Chair of the Texas Council of Chief Justices.

Chief Justice Marion is married to Homero R. Garza, M.D. and they reside in San Antonio, Texas.


Staff Attorneys

  • Wendy Martinez
  • Vacant