

## In The

## **Fourteenth Court of Appeals**

NO. 14-00-01576-CV

ROY PAUL, BENNY ANDERSON, RAYMOND BORDEN, DONALD BORIACK, DYER BOWEN, KEVIN BROLAN, MANUEL CABALLERO, CECIL CALLIHAN, PONCIANO CINCO, GREG COLLINS, KENNETH COOK, DANIEL CORDAWAY, GABINO CORTEZ, LARRY DALE, STANLEY DAVIS, DANIEL DELLASALA DENNIS DUCKETT, GARY FARGE, TYRONE FREEMAN, ALBERT GARCIA, LEOCADIO GONZALES, JAMES HANCOCK, EVERETT HARKLESS, LARRY HARPER, DONALD HAYNES, JAMES HICKS, ROBERT KENT, WILLIAM LOBINS, DARRELL MAHALEC, GEORGE MANOS, LUKE MAURO, JUAN MELCHOR, STEVEN MERREL, FREDERICK MOORE, ROLAND MORGAN, SAMMY NEAL, ERIC OLIVARES, RAYMOND PARRISH, VICTOR PENA, EDDY PROSKE, WILLIE RAINWATER, JOE RODRIGUEZ, CAMILLO RUSSO, WILLIAM SAMMONS, RICKY SCOTT, STEPHEN SLUDER, JAMES SNOWDEN, TRUETT TOOKE, RAY TORRES, GEORGE WARD, RONNIE WATTS, ROBERT WHITE, THOMAS WOOD, MIKE ZIGAL, DUANE HURLEY, AND WILLIAM SIVLEY, Appellants

V.

**HOUSTON POLICE OFFICERS' UNION and THE CITY OF HOUSTON, Appellees** 

On Appeal from the 270th District Court Harris County, Texas Trial Court Cause No. 99-31465 This is an appeal from an order signed September 12, 2000, which granted appellees' motion for summary judgment. The clerk's record was filed on March 8, 2001. Appellants' brief was due April 9, 2001, but was not filed.

On May 17, 2001, this court issued an order stating that unless appellants filed their brief, together with a motion reasonably explaining why the brief was late, on or before June 18, 2001, the court would dismiss the appeal for want of prosecution. *See* TEX. R. APP. P. 42.3(b). On June 18, 2001, appellants requested an extension of time to file their brief. On June 28, 2001, this court granted an extension of time until July 18, 2001, but the court stated that no further extension requests would be entertained.

To date, appellants have not filed their brief or any motion explaining the failure to file. Therefore, in accordance with our order of May 17, 2001, the appeal is ordered dismissed.

## PER CURIAM

Judgment rendered and Opinion filed August 9, 2001.

Panel consists of Chief Justice Brister, Justices Fowler and Seymore.

Do Not Publish — TEX. R. APP. P. 47.3(b).