Texas Forensic Science Commission

Commission Staff 
Photo of Kathryn Adams

Kathryn Adams

Commission Coordinator

Ms. Adams joined the FSC as Commission Coordinator in April 2015.  She graduated Magna Cum Laude from Texas A&M University, College Station, in 1981 with a Bachelor of Science in Community Health Education and received her paralegal certificate from Southern Methodist University in 1987.  She has worked as a paralegal in the areas of intellectual property (litigation as well as... Read more

Photo of Lynn Robitaille Garcia

Lynn Robitaille Garcia

General Counsel

Lynn Robitaille Garcia joined the FSC as General Counsel on December 14, 2010. Ms. Garcia assists the Commission with investigations, provides legal advice, tracks developments in legislation relevant to the FSC’s mission, ensures compliance with the Open Meetings Act and Public Information Act, and represents the Commission at various conferences and stakeholder meetings. Ms. Garcia has over 18 years of experience conducting... Read more

Photo of Leigh M. Savage

Leigh M. Savage

Associate General Counsel

Ms. Savage was the first staff member of the Texas Forensic Science Commission, hired in the summer of 2008.  She oversees all of the Commission’s administrative functions, assists the Commission's General Counsel in the Commission’s investigative research duties.  Ms. Savage manages the Commission’s crime laboratory accreditation and forensic analyst licensing programs, advises the Commission on the interpretation and application of... Read more