## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 15-9119

## SUPREME COURT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

## **ORDERED** that:

1. The Court's Order establishing the Supreme Court Advisory Committee issued in Misc. Docket No. 11-9259 (December 28, 2011) is vacated, and this Order is substituted.

The Supreme Court Advisory Committee, first created in 1940 and reconstituted at various times since then, assists the Supreme Court in the continuing study, review, and development of rules and procedures for the courts of Texas, taking into consideration the rules and procedures of other courts in the United States and proposals for changes from whatever source received. The Committee drafts rules as directed by the Court; solicits, summarizes, and reports to the Court the views of the bar and the public on court rules and procedures; and makes recommendations for change. The Court is not bound by the Committee's recommendations.

Committee meetings are held after public notice and are open to the public. A record is made of all Committee proceedings. Committee expenses are paid from funds appropriated by the Legislature or the State Bar of Texas.

Members of the Committee are appointed by the Supreme Court, which shall from time to time determine their number, qualifications, and terms of service. A Chair appointed by the Court to serve at its pleasure calls meetings with the approval of the Court, prepares an agenda in advance of each meeting, and presides over the meetings. Proposals, drafts, and other materials to be discussed are circulated before meetings.

2. The following persons are appointed to serve as members of the Supreme Court Advisory Committee from the date of this Order until December 31, 2017:

Prof. Alexandra W. Albright	Austin	Prof. Lonny S. Hoffman	Houston
Charles L. Babcock	Houston	Roger W. Hughes	Harlingen
Pamela Stanton Baron	Austin	David Jackson	Dallas
Levi Benton	Houston	Lamont Jefferson	San Antonio
Hon. Jane Bland	Houston	Peter Michael Kelly	Houston
Hon. Harvey Brown	Houston	Robert L. Levy	Houston
Hon. Brett Busby	Houston	Gilbert I. Low	Beaumont
Prof. Elaine A. G. Carlson	Houston	Robert E. Meadows	Houston
Hon. Tracy E. Christopher	Houston	Richard G. Munzinger	El Paso
Nina Cortell	Dallas	Richard R. Orsinger	San Antonio
Alistair B. Dawson	Houston	Hon. David Peeples	San Antonio
Prof. William V. Dorsaneo III	Dallas	Hon. Robert H. Pemberton	Austin
Hon. Ana Estevez	Amarillo	Jim M. Perdue, Jr.	Houston
Hon. David L. Evans	Fort Worth	Thomas C. Riney	Amarillo
Hon. Kem Frost	Houston	Cristina Espinosa Rodriguez	Houston
L. Hayes Fuller III	Waco	Eduardo R. Rodriguez	Brownsville
Frank Gilstrap	Arlington	Pete Schenkkan	Austin
Hon. Tom Gray	Waco	Scott P. Stolley	Dallas
Marcy Greer	Austin	Kent C. Sullivan	Houston
O. C. Hamilton	McAllen	Hon. R.H. Wallace, Jr.	Fort Worth
Rusty Hardin	Houston	Charles R. Watson, Jr.	Austin
Michael A. Hatchell	Austin	Hon. Stephen Yelenosky	Austin
Lisa Bowlin Hobbs	Austin	Evan Young	Austin

- 3. The following persons are appointed as ex officio members of the Committee to serve at the pleasure of the Court: a Member of the Court of Criminal Appeals designated by that Court; a lawyer designated by the Lieutenant Governor; a lawyer designated by the Speaker of the House; a lawyer in the Office of the Attorney General, designated by the Attorney General; and the Chair of the State Bar of Texas Court Rules Committee.
- 4. Charles L. Babcock is appointed chairman of the Committee. Gilbert I. Low is appointed vice-chairman of the Committee.
- 5. The Court's liaison to the Committee is Chief Justice Nathan L. Hecht. The deputy liaison is Justice Jeffrey S. Boyd.

Dated: July 6, 2015

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice Don R. Willett, Justice John P. Devine, Justice