COURTS OF APPEALS

COUNTIES IN EACH COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT* AS OF SEPTEMBER 1, 2005

1ST COURT OF APPEALS - HOUSTON 9 JUSTICES

8TH COURT OF APPEALS - EL PASO 3 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •			• Counties in District •				
Austin	Colorado	Grimes	Washington	Andrews	El Paso	Presidio	Ward
Brazoria	Fort Bend	Harris		Brewster	Hudspeth	Reagan	Winkler
Chambers	Galveston	Waller		Crane	Jeff Davis	Reeves	
				Crockett	Loving	Terrell	
				Culberson	Pecos	Upton	

2ND COURT OF APPEALS - FORT WORTH 7 JUSTICES

7 JUSTICES	
• Counties in District •	

Archer	Denton	Montague	Wichita
Clay	Hood	Parker	Wise
Cooke	Jack	Tarrant	Young

3RD COURT OF APPEALS - AUSTIN 6 JUSTICES

Bastrop

 Countie 	 Counties in District 		
Comal	Lee	San Saba	
Concho	Llano	Schleiche	
Equatto	McCulloob	Storling	

Concho	Llano	Schleicher
Fayette	McCulloch	Sterling
Hays	Milam	Tom Green
Irion	Mills	Travis
Lampasas	Runnels	Williamson
	Hays Irion	Fayette McCulloch Hays Milam Irion Mills

4TH COURT OF APPEALS - SAN ANTONIO 7 JUSTICES

	 Counties 	in District •	
Atascosa	Gillespie	Kinney	Starr
Bandera	Guadalupe	La Salle	Sutton
Bexar	Jim Hogg	McMullen	Uvalde
Brooks	Jim Wells	Mason	Val Verde
Dimmit	Karnes	Maverick	Webb
Duval	Kendall	Medina	Wilson
Edwards	Kerr	Menard	Zapata
Frio	Kimble	Real	Zavala

5TH COURT OF APPEALS - DALLAS 13 JUSTICES

	• Counties in District •	
Collin	Grayson	Kaufmar
D.II.	Humt	Doolomol

6TH COURT OF APPEALS - TEXARKANA 3 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •			
Bowie	Franklin	Lamar	Rusk
Camp	Gregg	Marion	Titus
Cass	Harrison	Morris	Upshui
Delta	Hopkins	Panola	Wood
Fannin	Hunt	Red River	

7TH COURT OF APPEALS - AMARILLO 4 JUSTICES

	 Counties 	in District •	
Armstrong	Dickens	Hockley	Parmer
Bailey	Donley	Hutchinson	Potter
Briscoe	Floyd	Kent	Randall
Carson	Foard	King	Roberts
Castro	Garza	Lamb	Sherman
Childress	Gray	Lipscomb	Swisher
Cochran	Hale	Lubbock	Terry
Collingsworth	Hall	Lynn	Wheeler
Cottle	Hansford	Moore	Wilbarger
Crosby	Hardeman	Motley	Yoakum
Dallam	Hartley	Ochiltree	
Deaf Smith	Hemphill	Oldham	

9TH COURT OF APPEALS - BEAUMONT 4 JUSTICES

	Counties	in District •	
Hardin	Liberty	Orange	Tyler
Jasper	Montgomery	Polk	
Jefferson	Newton	San Jacinto	

10TH COURT OF APPEALS - WACO 3 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •			
Bosque	Falls	Leon	Navarro
Brazos	Freestone	Limestone	Robertson
Burleson	Hamilton	McLennan	Somervell
Coryell	Hill	Madison	Walker
Ellis	Johnson		

11TH COURT OF APPEALS - EASTLAND 3 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •				
Baylor	Eastland	Howard	Palo Pinto	
Borden	Ector	Jones	Scurry	
Brown	Erath	Knox	Shackelford	
Callahan	Fisher	Martin	Stephens	
Coleman	Gaines	Midland	Stonewall	
Comanche	Glasscock	Mitchell	Taylor	
Dawson	Haskell	Nolan	Throckmorton	

12TH COURT OF APPEALS - TYLER 3 JUSTICES

 Counties in District 						
Anderson	Houston	Sabine	Trinity			
Angelina	Nacogdoches	San Augustine	Upshur			
Cherokee	Rains	Shelby	Van Zandt			
Gregg	Rusk	Smith	Wood			
Henderson						

13TH COURT OF APPEALS - CORPUS CHRISTI 6 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •						
Aransas	Goliad	Kleberg	Refugio			
Bee	Gonzales	Lavaca	San Patricio			
Calhoun	Hidalgo	Live Oak	Victoria			
Cameron	Jackson	Matagorda	Wharton			
De Witt	Kenedy	Nueces	Willacy			

14TH COURT OF APPEALS - HOUSTON 9 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •						
Austin	Colorado	Grimes	Washington			
Brazoria	Fort Bend	Harris				
Chambers	Galveston	Waller				

^{*} Fifteen counties are in more than one court of appeals district.