Justices

TRACY CHRISTOPHER KEN WISE KEVIN JEWELL FRANCES BOURLIOT JERRY ZIMMERER CHARLES A. SPAIN MEAGAN HASSAN MARGARET "MEG" POISSANT



Chief Justice Kem Thompson Frost

Clerk Christopher A. Prine Phone 713-274-2800

Fourteenth Court of Appeals

301 Fannin, Suite 245 Houston, Texas 77002

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

NOTICE OF OPINION DISTRIBUTION

Billy Ray Stubblefield Administrative Judge Williamson County Courthouse 405 Martin Luther King, Box 2 Georgetown, TX 78626 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Margaret M. Moore Travis County District Attorney P. O. Box 1748 Austin, TX 78767 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Drew B. Phipps Drew Phipps, P.C. 7421 Burnet Rd Ste 288 Austin, TX 78757-2244 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Stacey M. Soule Texas State Prosecuting Attorney P. O. Box 13046 Austin, TX 78711 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL * Velva L. Price Criminal District Clerk Travis County Courthouse P. O. Box 1748 Austin, TX 78767 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

M. Scott Taliaferro Assistant District Attorney Director, Appellate Division P. O. Box 1748 Austin, TX 78767 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

P. David Wahlberg
Judge, 167th District Court
P. O. Box 1748
Austin, TX 78767
* DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

RE:	Court of Appeals Number:	14-18-00371-CR
	Trial Court Case Number:	D-1-DC-17-203933

Style: Dixie Lucey v. The State of Texas

Please be advised the Court today issued an opinion which **AFFIRMED** the above cause.

You may obtain a copy of the Court's opinion and judgment at <u>http://www.txcourts.gov/14thcoa/</u>. On the request of any entity listed in Rule 48.1, a paper copy of the opinion will be mailed to that entity

Sincerely,

/s/ Christle Herrera Deputy Clerk