IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 20-9149

IN THE COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 20-015

ORDER APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE JUDICIAL COMMISSION ON MENTAL HEALTH

Pursuant to the Order Establishing the Judicial Commission on Mental Health, issued by the Supreme Court of Texas and the Texas Court of Criminal Appeals on February 13, 2018, the following members are hereby appointed to the commission for a term of two years effective December 21, 2020, and expiring on December 31, 2022:

Dr. Connie Almeida Director, Fort Bend County Behavioral Health Services Richmond, Texas

> Hon. Bill Boyce Former Justice, 14th Court of Appeals Partner, Alexander Dubose & Jefferson Houston, Texas

Camille Cain
Executive Director, Texas Juvenile Justice Department
Austin, Texas

Hon. Cory Carlyle Justice, 5th Court of Appeals Dallas, Texas

Hon. Brent Carr Judge, Tarrant County Criminal Court No. 9 Fort Worth, Texas Hon. Francisco X. Dominguez Judge, 205th District Court El Paso, Texas

Hon. Camile G. DuBose Judge, 38th Judicial District Uvalde, Texas

Dr. Melissa Eshelman Associate Professor, The University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School Austin, Texas

> David Evans Chief Executive Officer, Integral Care Austin, Texas

Dr. Tony Fabelo Senior Fellow for Justice Policy, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute Austin, Texas

Alyse Ferguson Chief Attorney, Collin County Mental Health Managed Counsel Program McKinney, Texas

Sonja Gaines
Deputy Executive Commissioner for Intellectual and Developmental Disability and Behavioral
Health Services, Texas Health and Human Services Commission
Austin, Texas

Kevin Garrett Peer Policy Fellow, Texas Jail Project Cypress, Texas

Dr. Courtney Harvey Associate Commissioner, Texas Health and Human Services Commission Austin, Texas

> Hon. Bonnie Hellums Retired Judge, 247th District Court Houston, Texas

Hon. Yolanda Huff Judge, Bexar County Court at Law No. 12 San Antonio, Texas

Hon. David W. Jahn Associate Judge, Denton County Probate Court Denton, Texas

Hon. Oscar J. Kazen Judge, Bexar County Probate Court No.1 San Antonio, Texas

Dr. Andy Keller President and Chief Executive Officer, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute Dallas, Texas

> Adrienne Kennedy Immediate Past President, NAMI National Austin, Texas

> Hon. Sue Kurita Judge, El Paso County Court at Law No. 6 El Paso, Texas

Beth Lawson Executive Director, StarCare Specialty Health System Lubbock, Texas

> Major Mike Lee Harris County Sheriff's Office Houston, Texas

Hon. Elizabeth Byer Leonard Judge, 238th Judicial District Court Midland, Texas

Hon. Pam Liston
Presiding Judge, City of Rowlett Municipal Court
Rowlett, Texas

Mike Maples Deputy Executive Commissioner, Texas Health and Human Services Commission Austin, Texas

> Dr. Octavio Martinez, Jr. Executive Director, Hogg Foundation for Mental Health Austin, Texas

> > Hon. Stacey Mathews Judge, 277th District Court Georgetown, Texas

Beth Mitchell Senior Attorney, Disability Rights Texas Austin, Texas

Hon. Nathaniel Moran County Judge, Smith County Tyler, Texas

Hon. Tamara Needles Judge, 427th District Court Austin, Texas

Hon. Roxanne Nelson Justice of the Peace, Burnet County Precinct 1 Burnet, Texas

Denise Oncken Mental Health Bureau Chief, Harris County District Attorney's Office Houston, Texas

Lee Pierson Chief of Mental Health Division, Dallas County District Attorney's Office Dallas, Texas

> James Rasmussen Chief Public Defender, Wichita County Public Defender Wichita Falls, Texas

> > Hon. Renee Rodriguez-Betancourt Judge, 449th District Court Edinburg, Texas

Brian Shannon
Paul Whitfield Horn Distinguished Professor, Texas Tech University School of Law Lubbock, Texas

Shelley Smith Chief Executive Officer, West Texas Centers Big Spring, Texas

Chief Stan Standridge Chief, San Marcos Police Department San Marcos, Texas

Hon. Charles A. Stephens Judge, Comal County Court at Law No. 2 New Braunfels, Texas

Brandon Wood Executive Director, Texas Commission on Jail Standards Austin, Texas

> Hon. Cynthia Wheless Judge, 417th District Court McKinney, Texas

Wayne Young Chief Executive Officer, The Harris Center Houston, Texas

April Zamora

Director, Reentry and Integration Division / Texas Correctional Office on Offenders
With Medical or Mental Impairments, Texas Department of Criminal Justice
Austin, Texas

The Honorable Jane Bland, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, and the Honorable Barbara Hervey, Judge, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, shall serve as Chairs of the Commission. The Honorable Bill Boyce shall serve as the Vice Chair.

Ex-officio members appointed by the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, and Speaker continue to serve at the pleasure of the appointing officer.

SIGNED BY THE TEXAS COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS this 21st day of December 2020.

Thanon Keller
Sharon Keller, Presiding Judge
Midral & Cealing
Michael E. Keasler, Judge
1
Device House
Julia Gervey
Barbara Parker Hervey, Judge
Sental
Bert Richardson, Judge
v 0 ,
Levintatrick Yeary
Kevin Patrick Yeary, Judge
\bigcirc
Waird Clevell
David Newell, Judge
A
Mary Gon/2
Mary Lou Keel, Judge
Mary Lou Keel, Judge
wall fill
Scott Walker, Judge
Michelle Slaughter, Judge