IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 20-9152

ORDER CREATING REMOTE PROCEEDINGS TASK FORCE

- 1. In September 2020, the Public Trust and Confidence Committee of the Texas Judicial Council issued a report recommending that the Court remove any barriers to continuing remote online court proceedings and court innovations developed as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. On September 24, 2020, the Texas Judicial Council adopted the report and recommendation.
- 2. In response, the Court orders the establishment of a Remote Proceedings Task Force to make recommendations to the Court. The following persons are appointed to serve as members:

Hon. Tracy Christopher	Houston	Jim Perdue	Houston
Hon. Emily Miskel	Plano	Courtney Perez	Dallas
Hon. John Browning	Dallas	Hon. Larry Phillips	Sherman
Hon. Nicholas Chu	Austin	Christopher Prine	Houston
Hon. Roy Ferguson	Alpine	Quentin Smith	Houston
Marcy Greer	Austin	Dean Stanzione	Lubbock
Lisa Bowlin Hobbs	Austin	Hon. Mollee Westfall	Fort Worth
Hon. Robert Hofmann	Mason	Teri Workman	Dallas
Hon. Rebeca Martinez	San Antonio	Kennon Wooten	Austin
Nelson Mock	Austin		

- 3. The following persons are appointed as ex officio members of the Committee to serve at the pleasure of the Court:
 - a. a Member of the Court of Criminal Appeals designated by that Court;
 - b. the Administrative Director of the Office of Court Administration ("OCA");
 - c. a staff liaison from OCA designated by OCA; and
 - d. the Court's Rules Attorney.

- 4. The Honorable Tracy Christopher is appointed Chair of the Task Force. The Honorable Emily Miskel is appointed as Vice Chair of the Task Force.
- 5. The Court's liaison to the Task Force is the Honorable Jane Bland. The deputy liaison is the Honorable Brett Busby.
- 6. The Task Force should provide a status report to the Court by April 1, 2021.

Dated: December 22, 2020

Misc. Docket No. 20-9152 Page 2

14 2000
Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice
& m y
Eva M. Guzman, Justice
Solva 2 Labora
Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice
Total A Borre
Jeffie S Boyd, Justice
The new
John D. Devine, Justice
Blill
James D. Blacklock, Justice
Trett Bushy
J. Bred Busby, Justice
Jane N. Bland, Justice
Rebeca A. Huddle, Justice