
PSRS Checklist 

Checklist 

Questions Reason Additional Information 

Does your court/agency/office have an 
Originating Agency Number (ORI) number? 

An ORI number is a federal designation 
that provides agencies access to the Texas 
Crime Information Center (TCIC) and 
National Crime Information Center (NCIC). 

ORI and TLETS Access 

Has your court/agency/office identified a 
Local Administrative User (LAU) for the 
Public Safety Report system? 

LAUs are responsible for granting access 
and assigning user rights to all other users 
in the system. A location can have more 
than one LAU and an individual can be the 
LAU for multiple locations. 

PSRS Info and Resources 

Has your court/agency/office identified 
system End Users for the Public Safety 
Report System? 

The system end users’ access will be 
assigned by the LAU. End users can have 
access to CHRI or be assigned for data 
entry purposes only. 

PSRS Info and Resources 

Have you completed PSRS Local 
Administrative User Registration Form? 

A LAU registration form must be 
completed to by the designated LAU for 
your jurisdiction. You will receive a 
confirmation email with instructions for 
accessing the system. 
 

Judicial User Registration Form 

Law Enforcement User Registration 
Form 

Have you completed your TLETS Mobile 
Access Certification (8-hour training) 
through DPS? 
   

All users who will be querying TLETS 
through the PSRS to pull criminal history 
information on a defendant must have a 
current TLETS Mobile Access or higher-
level certification. Certification is granted 
by the Department of Public Safety (DPS) 
after completion of the 8-hr training. New 
users have a 6-month grace period to 
complete the 8-hour training from the 
date they received TLETS access.  

 
  
Questions about the TLETS access 
training and certifications, or to verify 
if your current certification is still 
valid, contact DPS via email at:  
TCIC.Training@DPS.Texas.gov 

Have you completed your Criminal Justice 
Practitioner (CJP) certification? 
   

Individuals who will ONLY access (view) 
hard or electronic copies of CHRI will be 
required to obtain and maintain this 
certification. *Note: These individuals do 
not need to complete the 8-hour TLETS 
Mobile Access Certification. 

 
Questions about the TLETS access 
training and certifications, or to verify 
if your current certification is still 
valid, contact DPS via email 
at: TCIC.Training@DPS.Texas.gov 

Magistrate’s Duties Training Judicial officers who are elected or 
appointed after April 1, 2022, will have 90 
days to complete the required training. 
Contact your appropriate judicial training 
center for information.  

Judicial education centers: Texas 
Justice Court Training Center, the 
Texas Municipal Courts Education 
Center, the Texas Association of 
Counties, and the Texas Center for 
the Judiciary. 

Non-Terminal Agency Agreement (NTAA) If your court/agency/office has access to 
query for CHRI, a NTAA must be signed. 

  

 

https://www.txcourts.gov/media/1456525/dps-information.pdf
https://www.txcourts.gov/bail/
https://www.txcourts.gov/bail/
https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=ZCL8rg5IA02Td0SJD-ROQANS5z6MZF9Hnm61M2jDS7BUREZVS0c2UlYwMDYzOTJGVkk2RVpMR0JRNy4u
https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=ZCL8rg5IA02Td0SJD-ROQAgEuTVHna5HjKzqSM77dNVUNEQ4SElYTlo2T0ZPUTA0T0dERkI0UlIxVC4u
https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=ZCL8rg5IA02Td0SJD-ROQAgEuTVHna5HjKzqSM77dNVUNEQ4SElYTlo2T0ZPUTA0T0dERkI0UlIxVC4u
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