Supreme Court of Texas

Misc. Docket No. 23-9002

Appointments to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission Advisory Boards

ORDERED:

Pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 154.051, the Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints the following member to the Court Reporters Certification Advisory Board to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission effective immediately and expiring February 1, 2027. This appointment is made to fulfill the unexpired term of Judge Cathleen Stryker:

Hon. Catherine Torres-Stahl 175th Criminal Court of Bexar County San Antonio

The Court hereby appoints the following members to the Court Reporters Certification Advisory Board to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission effective February 1, 2023 and expiring February 1, 2029:

Mellony Ariail Weatherford

Kim Tindall San Antonio

The Court hereby appoints the following member to the Process Server Certification Advisory Board to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission effective February 1, 2023 and expiring February 1, 2029:

Dan Brouillette San Antonio Pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 156.051(c), the Court hereby designates the following member to serve as presiding officer of the Process Server Certification Advisory Board effective February 1, 2023 and expiring February 1, 2025:

Patrick J. Dyer Missouri City

The Court hereby appoints the following member to the Guardianship Certification Advisory Board to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission effective February 1, 2023 and expiring February 1, 2029:

Leonard James, III Spring

Pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 155.051(c), the Court hereby designates the following member to serve as presiding officer of the Guardianship Certification Advisory Board effective February 1, 2023 and expiring February 1, 2025:

Jamie MacLean Austin, Texas

The Court hereby appoints the following member to the Licensed Court Interpreter Advisory Board to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission effective February 1, 2023 and expiring February 1, 2029:

Cynthia de Peña McAllen

Pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 157.051(b), the Court hereby designates the following member to serve as presiding officer of the Licensed Court Interpreter Advisory Board effective February 1, 2023 and expiring February 1, 2025:

Laura Angelini San Antonio

SIGNED this 24th day of January, 2023.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice
Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice
Jeffrey S. Boyd, Justice
John P. Davine, Justice
James D. Blacklock, Justice
Drett Busby, Justice
Jane N. Bland, Justice
Rebeca A. Huddle, Justice
Evan A. Foung, Justice