Supreme Court of Texas

Misc. Docket No. 23-9065

Appointments to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Government Code Section 77.012, the following are appointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology for terms to expire, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice, on August 31, 2024:

Reappointed as voting members:

Hon. Rebecca Simmons, former Appellate Justice, San Antonio
Bob Wessels, former Court Administrator, Harris County
Hon. Lawrence M. Doss, Justice, Seventh Court of Appeals, Amarillo
David Escamilla, former County Attorney, Travis County
Hon. Roy B. Ferguson, Judge, 394th District Court, Brewster County
Hon. Dan Hinde, Attorney, Schiffer Hicks Johnson PLLC, Houston
Hon. Laura Hinojosa, District Clerk, Hidalgo County
D. Todd (Todd) Smith, Attorney, Smith Law Group LLP, Austin
Carlos Soltero, Attorney, Soltero Sapire Murrell PLLC, Austin
Dean Stanzione, Court Administrator, Lubbock County
Hon. John Warren, County Clerk, Dallas County
Ed Wells, Court Administrator, Harris County
Mark Unger, Attorney, San Antonio

Appointed as voting member:

Tracy Hopper, IT Administrator, Harris County

Reappointed as non-voting liaison members:

Hon. Jeffrey S. Boyd, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin

Hon. Kevin Yeary, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

Amy Befeld, Texas Association of Counties, Austin

Hon. David A. Canales, Judge, 73rd District Court, Bexar County

Hon. Michael Cruz, Clerk, Fourth Court of Appeals, San Antonio

Michael Cuccaro, Executive Director of the El Paso Council of Judges, El Paso

Doug Gowin, Court Operations, Tarrant County

Jessica Griffith, JP Court Business Analyst, Collin County

Hon. Blake Hawthorne, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin

Roland Johnson, Attorney, Harris, Finley & Bogle, P.C., Fort Worth

Megan LaVoie, Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin

Cynthia Orr, Attorney, Goldstein & Orr, San Antonio

Hon. Velva Price, District Clerk, Travis County

Hon. Russ Ridgway, former Justice of the Peace, Harris County

Hon. Nancy Rister, County Clerk, Williamson County

Sian Schilhab, General Counsel, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

Hon. David Stith, Judge, 319th District Court, Nueces County

Hon. Deana Williamson, Clerk, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

Appointed as non-voting liaison members:

Hon. Patti Henry, District Clerk, Chambers County Clint Ludwig, Chief Deputy Clerk, County Clerk's Office, Tarrant County Aaron Varner, Staff Attorney, Texas Legal Services Center, Austin Hon. J.R. Woolley, Justice of the Peace, Waller County Jennifer Williams, Senior Director of eDiscovery and Litigation Support, Vinson & Elkins, Austin

The Honorable Rebecca Simmons is reappointed as Chair of the Committee.

In chambers, August 25, 2023.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice