(Updated: 11/21/14)

JUDICIAL BRANCH CERTIFICATION COMMISSION

Office of Court Administration

Guardianship Certification

Application for Certification

Please Type or Print Legibly

Please check the appropriate box below.

[] First-Time Applicant. (Fee: $25.00)
[] Applicants granted provisional certification less than 12 months before applying for certification. (Fee: $25.00)

] Applicants provisionally certified more than 12 months before applying for certification. (Fee: $56.50)
($56.50= application fee of $25+ New Criminal History Reports fee of $31.50)

Application fee must be submitted with completed application. Fees must be in the form of a check, money order, or cashier’s
check payable to the Office of Court Administration.

Submit application with payment to:
P O Box 12066, Austin, TX 78711-2066 or 205 W. 14t St., Ste. 600, Austin, TX 78701

(All fields must be completed. Notifications to applicants will be sent via email.)

Applicant Information

Full Legal Name:
(Last, Suffix, First, Middle)

Name you would like on your certification:
(Last, Suffix, First, Middle)

Provisional Certification Number
(if applicable):

Date of Birth: Email Address:

Mailing Address:

(Include city, state, and zip)

Phone #: Cell #: Fax #:

Business Contact Information
(This information will be publicly available. If left blank, mailing address above will be used for business contact purposes.)

Employer:
(Name, if self-employed)

Business Address:

Phone #: Fax #: Email
Address:



http://vector.me/search/state-seal-of-pennsylvania

(Updated: 08/26/14)

High
Sclgmol/ [] High School Diploma| [] GED | Month/Year
Education GED Name & City, State of School:
Dates Attended
College or | Name and City, State of School From | To Degree Major
University B Mo | Yr | Mo | ¥r 5 g
Start Date Leave .
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Describe experience:
TEXAS CERTIFICATION EXAM
Testing Completed:
Passed? []Yes [ ] No Date Taken

Testing Not Completed:

Registered to Take Exam? ] Yes ] No Date of Exam

[] Yes [] No

Have you ever had a professional license, certification, or registration of any kind which was denied, suspended, or
revoked in Texas or any other jurisdiction?

[] Yes [] No

Have you ever been relieved of responsibilities as a guardian by a court, employer, or client for actions involving
fraud, moral turpitude, misrepresentation, material omission, misappropriation, theft, assault, battery, abuse,
neglect, breach of trust, breach of fiduciary duty or conversion?

[] Yes [] No

Has your authority to be a guardian ever been terminated, vacated, or sanctioned in Texas or any other jurisdiction?

[] Yes [] No

Have you ever been found civilly liable or settled a claim in an action, including but not limited to a surcharge
action, involving allegations of fraud, misrepresentation, material omission, misappropriation, theft, assault,
battery, abuse, neglect, breach of trust, breach of fiduciary duty or conversion on your part?

[] Yes [] No

Have you ever adjudged guilty of or entered a plea of guilty or no contest in return for a grant of deferred
adjudication to any felony or misdemeanor offense.

[] Yes, but information was previously reported to, and considered by, the Commission. (No documentation is
required to be submitted).

If you answered yes to any of the above questions, please attach a written statement providing dates, and explanation of
circumstances for each ‘yes’ above and attach it to this application.




(Updated: 08/26/14)

As part of the application process, I understand and agree that:

My criminal history record information will be obtained by fingerprint search.

I must follow the approved procedures for having fingerprints taken by an approved vendor.

I must pay the costs of having my fingerprints taken and the fees for the reports.

My criminal history record information will be sent directly to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission by the Texas
Department of Public Safety.

My criminal history record information will include information obtained through the Texas Department of Public Safety
and the Federal Bureau of Investigation.

I will provide, if requested to do so by the Judicial Branch Certification Commission, additional documents, records and
information relating to my criminal history record information.

I am responsible for reading the JBCC Rules, adopted by the Supreme Court of Texas and available on the JBCC's website,
regarding the consequences of criminal history.

My application must be complete before it will be considered by the JBCC. A complete application consists of the
completed application form, criminal history record information obtained no more than 90 days before the application date,
and payment of the appropriate fees.

I acknowledge it is my responsibility to read, understand, and abide by the Rules and other applicable

standards or codes, which are available from the JBCC's website.

I acknowledge that the fees submitted with this application are non-refundable.

If my application is approved, I have a continuing obligation to notify the JBCC of any changes to my contact information.

Submitting false information or omitting any required disclosures may result in denial of my application.

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided in this application is true and correct.

Signature of Applicant Date
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