IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 05-9086

Appointment to the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints the following person as a non-lawyer member of the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas:

Ms. Sandy Stewart 6711 Hollytree Circle Tyler, Texas 75703

This appointment is for a term of three years, to expire in June 2008, and is made pursuant to Texas Government Code 81.020(b)(4) and (c).

In Chambers, this <u>f</u> day of June, 2005.

Wallace B. Jefferson, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

Harriet O'Neill, Justice

J. Dale Wainwright, Justice
M. Dale Wainwright, Justice
Det Duste
Scott/Brister, Justice
David M. Medina, Justice
Paul W. Green, Justice
Phil Johnson, Justice
i iii Joilison, Justice

Misc. Docket No. 05-___