IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 05- 9088

Appointment to the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints the following person as a non-lawyer member of the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas:

Dr. Lloyd Garland 2108 Topeka Ave. Lubbock, Texas 79407

This appointment is for a term of two years, to expire in June 2007, and is made pursuant to Texas Government Code 81.020(b)(4) and (c).

In Chambers, this 1^{s+} day of June, 2005.

<u>rvavvav S. Jefferm</u> Wallace B. Jefferson, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

Harriet O'Neill, Justice

J. Dale Wainwright, Justice
V. Dale Wainwright, Justice
Scott Brister, Justice
David M. Medina, Justice
Valle Blue
Paul W. Green, Justice
Phil Johnson, Justice

Misc. Docket No. 05-________