## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 07- 9057

## APPOINTMENTS TO THE TASK FORCE ON E-FILING IN JUSTICE COURTS

Government Code §22.004(f), which took effect May 11, 2007 following the passage of Senate Bill 237, requires the Supreme Court of Texas to "adopt rules governing the electronic filing of documents in civil cases in justice of the peace courts." Senate Bill 237 requires these rules to be adopted by January 1, 2008. In accordance with these legislative directives, the Court hereby creates the Task Force on E-Filing in Justice Courts and appoints the following members:

The Honorable Orlinda Naranjo, 419th District Court, Travis County
The Honorable George H. Boyett, Justice of the Peace Court Precinct 3, Brazos County
The Honorable Albert B. Cercone, Justice of the Peace Court Precinct 3-1, Dallas County
The Honorable Jim F. Humphrey, Justice of the Peace, Clay County
The Honorable Tom Lawrence, Justice of the Peace Court Precinct 4-2, Harris County
The Honorable Linda Penn, Justice of the Peace Court Precinct 4, Bexar County
The Honorable Dan Sanchez, Justice of the Peace Court Precinct 7-2, Cameron County
The Honorable Kent Walker, Justice of the Peace Court Precinct 4, Hardin County

Mark P. Blenden, Dallas
R. David Fritsche, San Antonio
Melissa Young Goodwin, Austin
Gary W. Hutton, San Antonio
Bronson T. Tucker, Austin
Peter S. Vogel, Dallas
Dr. Dianne Wilson, Richmond

The Honorable Tom Lawrence is appointed Chair. The Task Force is ordered to submit a report and recommendations to the Court no later than August 13, 2007.

In Chambers, this \_\8th day of June, 2007. Paul W. Green, Justice

Don R. Willett, Justice