## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 07-9160

## ORDER CREATING TASK FORCE ON JUDICIAL FORECLOSURE RULES

## **ORDERED** that:

The Texas Legislature has twice directed the Supreme Court to promulgate rules of civil procedure for the judicial foreclosure of home equity loans and reverse mortgage loans. *See* Orders in Misc. Docket No. 99-9233 (referencing Tex. S.J. Res. 12, 76th Leg., R.S. (1999)) and Misc. Docket No. 97-9231 (referencing Tex. H.J. Res. 31, 75th Leg., R.S. (1997)). In response, the Court promptly promulgated Rules 735 and 736, Texas Rules of Civil Procedure. Recent legislative enactments, however, appear to warrant further review of the procedures established in those rules.

Therefore, the Court is appointing a Task Force on Judicial Foreclosure Rules to review Rule 735 and Rule 736 and to present to the Court any recommended amendments to those rules.

The Court appoints the following individuals to the Task Force:

Hon. James A. Baker Hughes & Luce 1717 Main St., Ste. 2800 Dallas, Texas 75201

Hon. Mark Davidson 11<sup>th</sup> District Court 201 Caroline; 9th Floor Houston, Texas 77002-0000 Hon. Bruce Priddy 116<sup>th</sup> District Court 600 Commerce, 6th Floor Dallas, Texas 75202-4606

Hon. Amalia Rodriguez-Mendoza Travis County District Clerk P.O. Box 1748 Austin, Texas 78767-1748 W. Mike Baggett Winstead, Sechrest & Minick 5400 Renaissance Tower 1201 Elm Street Dallas, Texas 75270-2199

Michael C. Barrett Barrett Burke Wilson Castle Daffin & Frappier, L.L.P. 15000 Surveyor Blvd, #100 Addison, Texas 75001

Tommy Bastian Barrett Burke Wilson Castle Daffin & Frappier, L.L.P. 15000 Surveyor Blvd, #100 Addison, Texas 75001

Mary Doggett Harrison-Doggett, L.L.P. Locust Street Professional Building 206 East Locust Street, Suite 214 San Antonio, Texas 78212

Fred Fuchs Texas Rio Grande Legal Aid 4920 North IH-35 Austin, Texas 78751

Linda Kellum Coordinator, 88th District Court 300 Monroe St., P.O. Box 607 Kountze, Texas 77625-0607

Bill Kramer 2626 Howell St., 10th Floor Dallas, Texas 75204-4064 Thomas A. T. McRae C.H. Guenther & Son, Inc. P.O. Box 118 San Antonio, Texas 78291

Tom Morgan Texas Association of Realtors 1115 San Jacinto Blvd., Suite 200 Austin, Texas 78701-1906

Karen M. Neeley Cox Smith Matthews, Inc. 111 Congress, Suite 2800 Austin, Texas 78701

Mannie Newburger Barron, Newburger, Sinsley & Wier, PLLC 1212 Guadalupe, Ste. 102 Austin, Texas 78701

Tim Redding Regional Underwriting Counsel First American Title Insurance Company 1500 South Dairy Ashford, Suite 300 Houston, TX 77077-3858

Kelly S. Rodgers 919 Congress Ave., Suite 1165 Austin, Texas 78701

Larry Temple Temple & Temple 400 West 15<sup>th</sup> Street, Suite 1510 Austin, Texas 78701

Mr. Baggett will chair the Task Force. Justice Johnson will serve as the Court's liaison. The members serve at the pleasure of the Court. The Task Force should meet as soon as practicable and should make a final report to the Court on or before December 31, 2007.

SO ORDERED, in Chambers, this  $20^{4}$  day of September, 2007.

Wallace B. Jefferson, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Harriet O'Neill, Justice

ale Wainwright, Justice

Brister, Justice

David M. Medina, Justic

Paul W. Green, Justice

Phil Johnson, Justice

Έ.

Don R. Willett, Justice