## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 07- 9163

## APPOINTMENTS TO THE TEXAS JUDICIAL COUNCIL

## **ORDERED** that:

Pursuant to Section 71.012 of the Texas Government Code, the following persons are appointed members of the Texas Judicial Council for terms to expire on February 1, 2009:

Honorable Alfonso Charles, County Court at Law Judge, Smith County Honorable Glen D. Phillips, Presiding Judge, City of Kilgore

The following persons are appointed for terms to expire on February 1, 2011:

Honorable Sherry Radack, Chief Justice, 1<sup>st</sup> Court of Appeals, Houston Honorable Orlinda Naranjo, Judge, 419<sup>th</sup> Judicial District, Travis County Honorable Polly Spencer, Judge, Probate Court #1, Bexar County Honorable Russ Casey, Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3, Tarrant County Honorable Monica A. Gonzalez, Judge, San Antonio Municipal Court

In Chambers, this 31st day of August, 2007.

Wallace B. Jefferson, Chief Justice