IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 11- 9181

APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Texas Government Code § 77.012, the following persons are appointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology:

Roland K. Johnson, Harris, Finley & Bogle, P.C., Fort Worth

This appointment is to fill the unexpired term of the Honorable Manual Bañales, which expires August 31, 2012.

Honorable John Otto, State Representative, District 18, Dayton

This appointment is to fill the unexpired term of the Honorable Scott Hochberg, which expires August 31, 2012.

The following members are appointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology for a two-year term to expire August 31, 2013:

Honorable Rebecca Simmons, Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals, San Antonio
Honorable David Field, County Judge, Dallam County
Honorable Dain Johnson, Justice of the Peace, Williamson County
Honorable Amalia Rodriguez-Mendoza, District Clerk, Travis County
Bob Wessels, Former Criminal Courts Administrator, Harris County
David Slayton, Director of Court Administration, Lubbock County
Edwards E. Wells, Jr., Court Manager, County Criminal Courts, Harris County
Scott Mills, Information Officer, Rackspace, San Antonio

Additionally, the following individuals will serve as non-voting liaison members, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice, for terms to expire on August 31, 2013:

Honorable Paul W. Green, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin
Honorable Josh R. Morriss, III, Chief Justice, Sixth Court of Appeals, Texarkana
Honorable John K. Dietz, Judge, 250th District Court, Travis County
Honorable Steve M. King, Judge, Probate Court # 1, Tarrant County
Honorable Blake Hawthorne, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin
Honorable Louise Pearson, Clerk, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin
Honorable Gary Fitzsimmons, District Clerk, Kerr County
Honorable Gary Fitzsimmons, District Clerk, Dallas County
Honorable John F. Warren, County Clerk, Dallas County
Carl Reynolds, Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin
Gary Hutton, Civil District Court Administrator, Bexar County
Penny Redington, Executive Director, Texas Association of Regional Councils, Austin
Mark Unger, The Unger Law Firm, San Antonio
Peter Vogel, Partner, Gardere Sewell Wynne LLP, Dallas
Dennis Van Metre, Chief Technology Officer, Vinson & Elkins, Austin

The following individuals will serve as non-voting liaison members, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice, for terms to expire on August 31, 2012:

Honorable David Evans, Judge, 48th District Court, Tarrant County Honorable Jack Cagle, Judge, Harris County Civil Court at Law No. 1, Houston Honorable Lamar McCorkle, Senior Judge, Houston Honorable Randy Wilson, Judge, 157th District Court, Harris County Honorable Sheri Woodfin, District Clerk, Tom Green County Honorable Laura Hinojosa, District Clerk, Hidalgo County Honorable Dianne Wilson, County Clerk, Fort Bend County Honorable Stacey Kemp, County Clerk, Collin County Miles Brissette, Assistant District Attorney, Tarrant County Randy Chapman, Executive Director, Texas Legal Services Center, Austin Doug Gowin, Operations Manager, Tarrant County David McAtee, II, Attorney, Dallas Cynthia Orr, Attorney, San Antonio Sian Schilhab, General Counsel, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin Jimmy Vaught, Attorney, Austin Evan Peterson, Director of Information Technology, Harris County Caren Skipworth, Information Technology Director, Collin County Charles Gray, Conference of Urban Counties, Austin Stan Reid, Chief Information Officer, Texas Association of Counties, Austin

The Honorable Rebecca Simmons is appointed Chair of the Committee.

SIGNED, this ______day of September, 2011.

Wallace B. Jefferson, Chief Justice