IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 11-9259

SUPREME COURT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

ORDERED that:

1. The Court's Order establishing the Supreme Court Advisory Committee issued in Misc. Docket No. 09-9004 (January 15, 2009) is vacated, and this Order is substituted.

The Supreme Court Advisory Committee, first created in 1940 and periodically reconstituted since then, assists the Supreme Court in the continuing study, review, and development of rules of administration and procedure for Texas courts, taking into consideration the rules of other courts in the United States and proposals for changes from whatever source received. The Committee drafts rules as directed by the Court; solicits, summarizes, and reports to the Court the views of the bar and the public on court rules and procedures; and makes recommendations for change. Votes taken by the Committee are solely for informational purposes. The Committee's discussions and recommendations are advisory and not binding on the Court.

Committee meetings are held after public notice and are open to the public. A record is made of all Committee proceedings. Committee expenses are paid from funds appropriated by the Legislature or provided by the State Bar of Texas.

Members of the Committee are appointed by the Supreme Court, which from time to time determines their number, qualifications, and terms of service. A Chair appointed by the Court to serve at its pleasure calls meetings with the approval of the Court, prepares an agenda in advance of each meeting, and presides over the meetings. Proposals, drafts, and other materials to be discussed are provided at or before meetings.

2. The following persons are appointed to serve as members of the Committee from January 1, 2012 until December 31, 2014:

Sofia Adrogué	Houston	Roger W. Hughes	Harlingen
Prof. Alexandra W. Albright	Austin	David Jackson	Dallas
Charles L. (Chip) Babcock IV	Houston	Lamont Jefferson	San Antonio
Pamela Stanton Baron	Austin	Hon. Terry Jennings	Houston
Levi Benton	Houston	Peter Michael Kelly	Houston
Hon. Jane Bland	Houston	Robert L. Levy	Houston
Jeffrey S. Boyd	Austin	Gilbert I. (Buddy) Low	Beaumont
Hon. Harvey G. Brown	Houston	Robert E. Meadows	Houston
Prof. Elaine A. G. Carlson	Houston	Hon. James A. Moseley	Dallas
Hon. Tracy E. Christopher	Houston	Richard G. Munzinger	El Paso
Nina Cortell	Dallas	Richard R. Orsinger	San Antonio
Alistair B. Dawson	Houston	Jan Patterson	Austin
Prof. William V. Dorsaneo III	Dallas	Hon. David Peeples	San Antonio
Hon. Sarah B. Duncan	Waco	Hon. Robert H. Pemberton	Austin
Hon. Anahid Elizabeth Estevez	Amarillo	Jim M. Perdue, Jr.	Houston
Hon. David Evans	Fort Worth	Thomas C. Riney	Amarillo
Hon. Kem Thompson Frost	Houston	Eduardo R. Rodriguez	Brownsville
L. Hayes Fuller III	Waco	Pete Schenkkan	Austin
Hon. David B. Gaultney	Beaumont	Scott P. Stolley	Dallas
Frank Gilstrap	Arlington	William E. (Gene) Storie	Austin
Hon. Tom Gray	Waco	Kent C. Sullivan	Houston
O. C. Hamilton	McAllen	Stephen G. Tipps	Houston
Rusty Hardin	Houston	Hon. R. H. Wallace, Jr.	Fort Worth
Michael A. Hatchell	Austin	Charles R. Watson, Jr.	Austin
Lisa Bowlin Hobbs	Austin	Brandy M. Wingate	McAllen
Prof. Lonny S. Hoffman	Houston	Hon. Stephen Yelenosky	Austin

3. The following persons are appointed ex officio members of the Committee to serve at the pleasure of the Court: a Member of the Court of Criminal Appeals designated by that Court; a lawyer designated by the Lieutenant Governor; and a lawyer designated by the Speaker of the House.

4. Charles L. (Chip) Babcock IV is appointed chairman of the Committee. Gilbert I. (Buddy) Low is appointed vice-chairman of the Committee.

5. The Court's liaison to the Committee is Justice Nathan L. Hecht. The deputy liaison is Justice David M. Medina.

Dated: December 28, 2011

Misc. Docket No. 11-9259

Wallace B. Jefferson, Chief Jystice

han L. Hecht, Justice

ainwright Dale Wainwright, Justice

and M. Medino

David M. Medina, Justice

Paul W. Green, Justice

othom

Phil Johnson, Justice

R. Willet

Don R. Willett, Justice

a M. Guzman, Justic

Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice