ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby approves the petition of the Honorable H.M. Lattimore, in which he requests this Court's approval of his election to be a judicial officer, pursuant to §75.001(b) and (c), Texas Government Code.

In Chambers this 12th day of June, 1996.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Raul A. Gonzalez, Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

John Cornyn, Justice

Craig Enoch, Justice

Rose Spector, Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

Anna Monto
James A. Baker, Justice