## ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 96-9159

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby makes the following appointments to the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas:

Mrs. Geraldine Smith Mauthe of Marshall

Mrs. Cynthia Cabaza of Weslaco

The appointment of Mrs. Mauthe is from a list of five names submitted by the Governor. These appointments are made pursuant to Texas Government Code §81.020 and are for a term of 3 years, to expire in June, 1999.

In Chambers this 25th day of June, 1996.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Raul A. Gonzalez, Justice

Nathan I. Hecht Justice

