ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

MISC. DOCKET NO. 15-9177

IN THE MATTER OF SHERIN THAWER

The Court has reviewed the Motion for Acceptance of Resignation as Attorney and Counselor at Law in Lieu of Disciplinary Action of Sherin Thawer (the Motion) and the Response of the Office of the Chief Disciplinary Counsel for the Commission for Lawyer Discipline (the Response). The Court concludes each meets the requirements of Part X of the Texas Rules of Disciplinary Procedure. The Court notes that Sherin Thawer has waived her right to withdraw the Motion. Therefore, the Court deems the professional misconduct detailed in the Response conclusively established for all purposes. The Court further concludes that acceptance of the resignation of Sherin Thawer is in the best interest of the public and the profession.

Therefore, the law license of Sherin Thawer of Irving, Texas, State Bar Card Number 00798542 is canceled. Sherin Thawer must immediately surrender her State Bar Card and Texas law license to the Clerk of the Supreme Court of Texas or file with the Court an affidavit stating why she cannot.

Consequently, Sherin Thawer is prohibited from practicing law in the State of Texas. She is prohibited from holding herself out as an attorney at law, performing legal services for others, giving legal advice to others, accepting any fee directly or indirectly for legal services, appearing as counsel or in any representative capacity in any proceeding in any Texas court or before any Texas administrative body (whether state, county, municipal, or other), or holding herself out to others or using her name in any manner in conjunction with the words "Attorney at Law," "Counselor at Law," or "Lawyer."

Additionally, Sherin Thawer must immediately notify in writing each of her current

clients and opposing counsel of her resignation. She shall also return any files, papers, unearned

monies and other property in her possession belonging to any client or former client to the

respective client or former client or to another attorney at the client's or former client's request.

Sherin Thawer shall file with the Statewide Compliance Monitor, State Bar of Texas, P.O. Box

12487, Austin, Texas 78711, within thirty days of the date of this Order an affidavit stating that

all current clients and opposing counsel have been notified of her resignation and that all files,

papers, monies and other property belonging to all clients and former clients have been returned.

Finally, Sherin Thawer shall, within thirty days after the date of this Order, notify in

writing each justice of the peace, judge, magistrate, and chief justice of each court in which

Sherin Thawer has any matter pending of the terms of this Order, the style and cause number of

the pending matter(s), and the name, address and telephone number of the client(s) Sherin

Thawer is representing in court. Sherin Thawer shall file with the Statewide Compliance

Monitor, State Bar of Texas, P.O. Box 12487, Austin, Texas 78711, within thirty days of the

date of this Order an affidavit stating that she has notified in writing each justice of the peace,

judge, magistrate, and chief justice of each court in which she has any matter pending of the

terms of this Order, the style and cause number of the pending matter(s), and the name, address

and telephone number of the client(s) she is representing in Court.

As an absolute condition precedent for the reinstatement of Sherin Thawer, payment of

restitution to the following Complainants in the following amounts should be required. These

amounts represent money due to these Complainants in the matters made the basis of Thawer's

resignation. All payments should be made by certified or cashier's check and delivered to The

State Bar of Texas, Office of the Chief Disciplinary Counsel, P.O. Box 12487, Austin, Texas

78711-2487.

Misc. Docket No. 15-9177

Complainant	Amount of Restitution
Rohan T. Amadoru	\$ 2,000.00
Manali Amin	1,040.00
Jyoti Prasad Dhakal	2,680.00
Signapay (Complainant Marufan Khwaja)	15,000.00
Marco Antonio Ramirez	2,700.00
Kunal Patel	2,800.00
Mateen Shah	2,050.00
Ashish Nayyar	140,000.00
Ruchi Anand	7,700.00
Anish Hament Patel	4,110.00
Sayel Faisal Hussein	1,000.00
Sangita Rijal	3,000.00
Krishna Om Shrestha	3,400.00
Satya D. Verma	3,475.00
Rafique Jiwani	8,000.00
Sabina Deraj Khoja	10,000.00
Rishi Patel	4,780.00
Nistha Thapa	4,500.00
Praveenkumar Dhandapani	4,200.00

Vallanti Selit
Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice
Janu Ben
Paul W. Green, Justice
Phil Johnson, Justice
On P. Willett
Don R. Willett, Justice
Tu M. Gusman
Eva M. Guzman, Justice
Lebra D. Lehrmann
Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice
Let my A Bord
Jeffrey S. Hoya, Justice
John P. Devine, Justice
John y. Beville, sublice
Jeffrey V. Brown, Justice