IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 19-9034

APPOINTMENTS AND MEMBERSHIP OF THE TEXAS ACCESS TO JUSTICE COMMISSION

Having considered the need for an expanded Texas Access to Justice Commission, the Supreme Court of Texas **HEREBY ORDERS**:

- 1. The Texas Access to Justice Commission consists of twenty members, including eighteen previously-existing positions and two new at large representative positions. These two at large representatives shall be appointed by this Court to serve three-year terms.
- 2. The following member is appointed as an at large representative for a term of three years to expire May 31, 2022:

Harriet Miers Dallas, Texas

- 3. The remaining at-large representative position shall remain open until filled.
- 4. The following members are reappointed for terms of three years to expire May 31, 2022:

Hon. Joe Lopez 49th Judicial District Court Laredo, Texas

> David R. McAtee, II Dallas, Texas

> > Jeannie Rollo Austin, Texas

5. Harry M. Reasoner is reappointed Chair of the Commission for a term to expire December 31, 2019.

Nathan Coll
Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice
Yeur Ben
Paul W. Green, Justice
Tin M. Surman
Eva M. Guzman, Justice
Letra D. Lehrmann
Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice
Way Boyd
Jeffrey S. Boyer, Justice
Hara P. Davisa Judia
John P. Devine, Justice
Jeffrey V. Brown, Justice
Jamey V. Brown, Justice
1 XXX
James D. Blacklock, Justice
-2.2
Brott Bushy Justice