IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 19-9065

APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Government Code Section 77.012, the following are appointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology for terms to expire, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice, on August 31, 2020:

Reappointed as voting members:

Hon. Rebecca Simmons, Former Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals, San Antonio
Bob Wessels, former Criminal Court Administrator, Harris County
Hon. David Escamilla, County Attorney, Travis County
Hon. Woody Gossom Jr., County Judge, Wichita County
Hon. Dan Hinde, Former Judge, 269th District Court, Harris County
Hon. Missy Medary, Judge, 347th District Court, Nueces County
Cynthia Orr, Goldstein, Goldstein, Hilley & Orr, San Antonio
Honorable Brian Quinn, Chief Justice, Seventh Court of Appeals, Amarillo
Todd Smith, Attorney, Austin
Carlos Soltero, Attorney, Austin
Dean Stanzione, Director of Court Administration, Lubbock County
Dennis Van Metre, Chief Technology Officer, Vinson & Elkins, Houston
Hon. John Warren, County Clerk, Dallas County
Edward E. Wells, Jr., Court Administrator, Harris County
Hon. Sheri Woodfin, District Clerk, Tom Green County

Appointed as non-voting liaison members:

Hon. Jeffrey S. Boyd, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin Miles Brissette, Gill & Brissette, Fort Worth Honorable David Canales, Judge, 73rd District Court, Bexar County Honorable Anne Marie Carruth, Justice of the Peace, Lubbock County Honorable Judy Crawford, District/County Clerk, Crane County Honorable Giovanni Capriglione, State Representative, District 98, Keller Annie Elliott, Court Coordinator, 434th District Court Hon. Roy Ferguson, Judge, 394th District Court, Brewster County Laura Garcia, Texas Association of Counties, Austin Doug Gowin, Operations Manager, Tarrant County Jessica Griffith, JP Functional Analyst, Collin County Hon. Blake Hawthorne, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin Hon. Laura Hinojosa, District Clerk, Hidalgo County Tracy Hopper, IT Administrator, Harris County District Clerk's Office Gary Hutton, Former JP and Court Administrator, Bexar County Roland Johnson, Attorney, Fort Worth Hon. Jennifer Lindenzweig, County Clerk, Hunt County Karen Miller, Executive Director, Texas Legal Services Center Hon. Velva Price, District Clerk, Travis County Hon. Russ Ridgeway, JP Precinct 5, Place 1, Harris County Hon. Nancy E. Rister, County Clerk, Williamson County Sian Schilhab, General Counsel, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin David Slayton, Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin Stephanie Sterling, State Bar of Texas, Paralegal Section Hon. Ralph Swearingin, JP Precinct 1, Tarrant County Mark Unger, The Unger Law Firm, San Antonio Hon. Royce West, Senator, District 23, Dallas Hon. Kevin Yeary, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

Reappointed as Chair of the Committee: Hon. Rebecca Simmons.

In chambers, August 23, 2019.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice