## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 19-9094

## ORDER CREATING TASK FORCE FOR PROCEDURES RELATED TO MENTAL HEALTH

- 1. Senate Bill 362, enacted by the 86th Legislature, directs the Supreme Court to adopt rules to streamline and promote the efficiency of court processes under Chapter 573 of the Health and Safety Code and adopt rules or implement other measures to create consistency and increase access to the judicial branch for mental health issues. *See* Act of May 15, 2019, 86th Leg., R.S. ch.582 (S.B. 362).
- 2. The Court therefore orders the establishment of a Task Force for Procedures Related to Mental Health to make recommendations to the Court. The following persons are appointed to serve as members:

Hon. Brent Carr	Fort Worth	Maj. Mike Lee	Houston
Monique Allen	Houston	Beth Mitchell	Austin
Hon. Bill Boyce	Houston	Hon. Roxanne Nelson	Burnet
Hon. Danny Dominguez	Laredo	Denise Oncken	Houston
Hon. Clay Harrison	Sulphur Springs	Hon. Robin Ramsay	Denton
Dr. Courtney Harvey	Austin	Prof. Brian Shannon	Lubbock
Hon. Barbara Hervey	San Antonio	David Slayton	Austin
Hon. Guy Herman	Austin	Hon. John Specia	San Antonio
Hon. David Jahn	Denton	Hon. Ralph Swearingin	Fort Worth
Lee Johnson	Austin	Steve Wohleb	Austin

- 3. The Honorable Brent Carr is appointed as Chair of the Task Force.
- 4. The Court's liaison to the Task Force is Justice Jane N. Bland.
- 5. The Task Force should provide a status report to the Court by December 1, 2020.

Dated: October 1, 2019

Nathan a. Self
Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice
Jane Ben
Paul W. Green, Justice
Lu M. German
Eva M. Guzman, Justice
Lebra D. Lehrmann
Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice
Til my A Bord
Jeffrey S. Hoyer, Justice
Marin
John D. Devine, Justice
BULL
James D. Blacklock, Justice
Ch Sull Survey
J. Brott Busby, Justice
Jane N. Bland, Justice
$\boldsymbol{\mathcal{U}}$

Misc. Docket No. 19-9094