

TEXAS JUDICIAL COUNCIL

205 WEST 14TH STREET, SUITE 600 ◆ TOM C. CLARK BUILDING ◆ (512) 463-1625 ◆ FAX (512) 936-2423 P. O. Box 12066 ◆ Austin, Texas 78711-2066

CHAIR:

HON. NATHAN L. HECHT Chief Justice, Supreme Court EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: David Slayton

VICE CHAIR:

HON. SHARON KELLER Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals

Civil Justice Committee

August 13, 2020 – 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Zoom Meeting

AGENDA

- I. Welcome and Roll Call (Chief Justice Sherry Radack)
- II. Enhancing Access to Justice in Consumer Debt Claims (Texas Appleseed Staff)
- III. Online Dispute Resolution Framework (David Slayton)
- IV. **Discussion of Civil Filing Fees** (David Slayton)
- V. Update on Texas Judicial Selection Commission Work (Megan LaVoie)
- VI. Next Steps and Adjourn (Chief Justice Sherry Radack and Staff)

###