Fourth Court of Appeals

Welcome to the Fourth Court of Appeals, San Antonio, Texas 

Cadena-Reeves Justice Center archway


The Fourth Court of Appeals has intermediate appellate jurisdiction of both civil and criminal cases appealed from lower courts in thirty-two counties of Texas; in civil cases where judgment rendered exceeds $100, exclusive of costs, and other civil proceedings as provided by law; and in criminal cases except in post -conviction writs of habeas corpus and where the death penalty has been imposed.

The Fourth Court of Appeals is comprised of seven Justices who hear cases from thirty-two counties located in South Texas and the Texas Hill Country.

Counties Served

Legal Citation