Texas Judicial Council

Civil Justice Committee 


Study the Conference of Chief Justices’ Civil Justice Initiative recommendations and the landscape of Texas civil justice; recommend necessary reforms to improve access to justice to the Texas courts.


Honorable Sherry Radack, Chair
Honorable Valencia Nash
Honorable Vivian Torres
Senator Judith Zaffirini
Mr. Carlos Amaral
Mr. Kenneth Saks
Mr. Evan Young


September 28, 2017 - 1:00 PM 
April 24, 2018 - 1:00 PM 
June 4, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Next TBD - 


Civil Justice Committee Report and Recommendations - June 2018