3rd Administrative Judicial Region

Welcome to the Third Administrative Judicial Region 

New Braunfels, Texas

The Honorable Dib Waldrip, Presiding Judge

The state is divided into eleven administrative judicial regions. The office of the Third Administrative Judicial Region (3rd AJR) is located in New Braunfels, Texas. The 3rd AJR was created by the legislature in 1927 and currently covers twenty-six counties (listed below).

Presiding Judge Dib Waldrip was appointed by the Governor in November of 2022. The duties of the presiding judge include promulgating and implementing regional rules of administration, advising local judges on judicial management, recommending changes to the Supreme Court for the improvement of judicial administration, and acting for local administrative judges in their absence. The presiding judges also have the authority to assign visiting judges to hold court when necessary to dispose of accumulated business in the region.

  • Austin
  • Bell
  • Blanco
  • Bosque
  • Burnet
  • Caldwell
  • Colorado
  • Comal
  • Comanche
  • Coryell
  • Falls
  • Fayette
  • Gonzales
  • Guadalupe
  • Hamilton
  • Hays
  • Hill
  • Lampasas
  • Lavaca
  • Llano
  • McLennan
  • Milam
  • Navarro
  • Robertson
  • San Saba
  • Travis
  • Williamson