7th Administrative Judicial Region

Welcome to the Seventh Administrative Judicial Region 

Midland, Texas

The Honorable Dean Rucker, Presiding Judge

The Honorable Dean Rucker, Presiding Judge of the Seventh Administrative Judicial Region of TexasThe state is divided into eleven administrative judicial regions. The office of the Seventh Administrative Judicial Region (7th AJR) is located in Midland, Texas. The 7th AJR was created by the legislature in 1927 and currently covers forty counties (listed below).
Presiding Judge Dean Rucker was originally appointed by the Governor in 1998. The duties of the presiding judge include promulgating and implementing regional rules of administration, advising local judges on judicial management, recommending changes to the Supreme Court for the improvement of judicial administration, and acting for local administrative judges in their absence. The presiding judges also have the authority to assign visiting judges to hold court when necessary to dispose of accumulated business in the region.

  • Andrews
  • Borden
  • Brown
  • Callahan
  • Coke
  • Coleman
  • Concho
  • Crane
  • Dawson
  • Ector
  • Fisher
  • Gaines
  • Garza
  • Glasscock
  • Haskell
  • Howard
  • Irion
  • Jones
  • Kent
  • Loving
  • Lynn
  • Martin
  • Midland
  • Mills
  • Mitchell
  • Nolan
  • Reeves
  • Runnels
  • Schleicher
  • Scurry
  • Shackelford
  • Sterling
  • Stonewall
  • Taylor
  • Throckmorton
  • Tom Green
  • Ward
  • Winkler