10th Administrative Judicial Region

Welcome to the Tenth Administrative Judicial Region 

Longview, Texas

The Honorable Alfonso Charles, Presiding Judge

The state is divided into eleven administrative judicial regions. The office of the Tenth Administrative Judicial Region (10th AJR) is located in Longview, Texas. The 10th AJR was created by the legislature in 2017 and currently covers 32 counties (listed below).

The duties of the presiding judge include promulgating and implementing regional rules of administration, advising local judges on judicial management, recommending changes to the Supreme Court for the improvement of judicial administration, and acting for local administrative judges in their absence. The presiding judges also have the authority to assign visiting judges to hold court when necessary to dispose of accumulated business in the region.

    • Anderson
    • Bowie
    • Camp
    • Cass
    • Cherokee
    • Delta
    • Franklin
    • Freestone
    • Gregg
    • Harrison
    • Henderson
    • Hopkins
    • Houston
    • Hunt
    • Lamar
    • Leon
    • Limestone
    • Marion
    • Morris
    • Nacadoches
    • Panola
    • Rains
    • Red River
    • Rusk
    • Sabine
    • San Augustine
    • Shelby
    • Smith
    • Titus
    • Upshur
    • Van Zandt
    • Wood
Rules and Forms
Region Local Rules
Attorneys for Capital Cases
Standards for Qualification
Attorney Application to be placed on Approved Attorney List
Application to be Maintained on Approved Attorney List