Judicial Committee on Information Technology


Pursuant to Section 77.012, Government Code, the following persons have been appointed members of the Judicial Committee on Information Technology by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Texas, being "representative, but not limited to, appellate court judges, appellate court clerks, district court judges, county court judges, statutory probate judges, justices of the peace, municipal court judges, district attorneys, court reporters, court administrators, district or county clerks, members of the legislature, attorneys, and the general public."

Voting Members:

  • Chair - Honorable Rebecca Simmons, Former Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals, San Antonio
  • Vice-Chair - Bob Wessels, Former Criminal Courts Administrator, Harris County
  • Honorable David Escamilla, County Attorney, Travis County
  • Honorable Dan Hinde, Attorney, Schiffer Hicks Johnson, Houston
  • Honorable Laura Hinojosa, District Clerk, Hidalgo County
  • Honorable Missy Medary,  Judge, 347th District Court, Nueces County
  • Cynthia Orr, Attorney, Goldstein, Hilley & Orr, San Antonio
  • Honorable Brian Quinn, Chief Justice, Seventh Court of Appeals, Amarillo
  • Todd Smith, Smith Law Group LLP, Austin
  • Carlos Soltero, Attorney, Austin
  • Dean Stanzione, Director of Court Administration, Lubbock County
  • Dennis Van Metre, Chief Technology Officer, Vinson & Elkins, Houston
  • Honorable John Warren, County Clerk, Dallas County
  • Ed Wells, Court Administrator, Harris County

Non-Voting Liaison Members:

  • Honorable Jeffrey S. Boyd, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin
  • Honorable Kevin Yeary, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin
  • Miles Brissette, Attorney, Fort Worth
  • Honorable David Canales, Judge, 73rd District Court, Bexar County
  • Honorable Anne Marie Carruth, Justice of the Peace, Lubbock County
  • Honorable Giovanni Capriglione, State Representative, District 98, Keller
  • Annie Elliott, Court Coordinator, 434th District Court, Fort Bend County
  • Honorable Roy Ferguson, Judge, 394th District Court, Brewster County
  • Laura Garcia, Texas Association of Counties, Austin
  • Doug Gowin, Operations Manager, Tarrant County
  • Jessica Griffith, JP Functional Analyst, Collin County
  • Honorable Blake Hawthorne, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin
  • Tracy Hopper, Information Technology Administrator, Harris County District Clerk's Office
  • Gary Hutton, Former JP and Court Administrator, Bexar County
  • Roland Johnson, Attorney, Fort Worth
  • Honorable Jennifer Lindenzweig, County Clerk, Hunt County
  • Karen Miller, Executive Director, Texas Legal Services Center
  • Honorable Velva Price, District Clerk, Travis County
  • Honorable Russ Ridgway, JP Precinct 5, Harris County
  • Honorable Nancy E. Rister, County Clerk, Williamson County
  • Sian Schilhab, General Counsel, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin
  • David Slayton, Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin
  • Stephanie Sterling, State Bar of Texas, Paralegal Division
  • Honorable Ralph Swearingin, JP Precinct 1, Tarrant County
  • Mark Unger, The Unger Law Firm, San Antonio
  • Honorable Royce West, Senator, District 23, Dallas